Welcome to The Liberty Theatre

Liberty Restoration, Inc

Our Mission

As a vital community partner, the historic Liberty Theatre is a regional gathering place offering a variety of performing arts experiences and educational programs.

Our Temporary Mission during COVID-19:  

The Liberty Theatre is a catalyst for the performing arts on the North Oregon Coast. Its collaboration with artists, government agencies and other organizations fosters healthier, stronger and more vibrant communities.


Our Purpose

To provide a center for:

  • Community events
  • Local, regional, and national performing arts
  • Education and the development of the performing arts
  • Astoria’s continued economic revitalization

Liberty Theatre Staff

Jennifer Crockett

Executive Director

Larry Bryant

Technical Director

Joey Ficken

Front of House Manager

Nancy Schwickrath

Office Manager

Rachel Schack

Development Manager

Michael Shipley

Marketing Coordinator

Susan Wentworth

Lead Usher

Seneschal Incavo

Box Office Associate

Kelly Green

Technical Assistant

Hilary Adams

Program Director, Kids Make Theatre

Liv Joyce


Bill Ross


To contact the staff of The Liberty Theatre, please call 503-325-5922 or email theaterdirector@libertyastoria.org 
For Marketing & Press inquiries, please email marketing@libertyastoria.org

Board of Directors

Josh Stellmon


Dulcye Taylor

Vice President

Meg Leatherman


Ryan Blum

Mike Brosius

Nathan Lampson

Maura Lederer

Rosemary McGrath

Susan Nielsen

Deb Stenvall

Jesse Strauch

Kathryn Watson

Emeritus Board Members

Stephen Forrester
Betty Smith
Ann Lederer
Dr. Denise Reed
Diane Tiedeman
Dan Stein

Education Committee

Jesse Strauch, Chair
Ann Lederer
Dr. Denise Reed 
Everett Towsey-French, Junior Member

Steering Committee

Stephen Forrester, Honorary Chair
Sue & Dan Stein, Co-Chairs
Cynthia Callivroussi
Dan Negley
Dulcye Taylor
Diane & Michael Tiedeman

Liberty Development Committee

Ryan Blum
Dan Stein
Scott Justus
Troy Hill

Building Committee

Rosemary McGrath, Co-Chair
Maura Lederer, Co-Chair
Larry Bryant
Kelly Green
Nathan Lampson
Susan Nielson
Josh Stellmon
Eric Williams